307 Knox
Image of Future Islands-Split 7" with Dan Deacon-limited run, mixed vinyl - no jacket

Future Islands-Split 7" with Dan Deacon-limited run, mixed vinyl - no jacket


This limited edition (1,000 run) VPS (great vinyl project split) is close to being sold out.

Dan Deacon/Future Islands are forces in what it means to be doing what moves you.

Both of these Baltimore gems can be found on this split and we are happy to offer this limited edition 7' split to you.

Color is a mixed bag of black, purple and white. Each record is unique. No more jackets just a white dust sleeve with plastic sleeve.

Check out - Paper Kingdom poster book. When we pressed this 7' Paper Kingdom was pressed around the same time. Learn more about Paper Kingdom below. 7' song list below too!

Dan Deacon, More in Baltimore Poster Art Book
Deacon splits 7" with Future Islands Dan Deacon, More in Baltimore Poster Art Book

Paper Kingdom is a collection of over 150 Baltimore-area show posters by Baltimore artists, compiled by one of their own, Maryland Institute College of Art grad Elena Johnston . With work spanning nearly two decades, the 190-page book serves as a document of Baltimore's ever-changing musical climate, all the way through to the oft-spazzy stuff that dominates the city's sound today.

In addition to artwork from the likes of Dan Deacon and Jimmy Joe Roche (check their "Wham City" poster below), Lesser Gonzalez Alvarez, Lexie Mountain (of Lexie Mountain Boys), and more, Paper Kingdom also gathers interviews with Deacon, Victoria Legrand of Beach House, Shaun Flynn of WZT Hearts, Nolen Strals of Double Dagger, and several of the non-musician contributing visual artists.

The first few pressings of the book have sold out, but the current run is available for purchase right here: http://www.lulu.com/shop/elena-johnston/paper-kingdom/paperback/product-3608076.html;jsessionid=

Dan says his contributions to the split are "light hearted and fun," and, well, I'm inclined to believe him.

Dan Deacon/Future Islands split:

A1 Dan Deacon: "Mark Brown"
A2 Dan Deacon: "Crank It"
A3 Dan Deacon: "Shoe Faces"
A4 Dan Deacon: "Elf Wire"
A5 Dan Deacon: "Silver Bells"
B1 Future Islands: "Follow You (Pangaea Version)"

Your bag is empty
Start shopping